A set of security control exclusively for synchronisation are available, which allow or disallow the user from performing the respective task. Based on the requirement, the system administrator may authorise or prohibit users from performing certain tasks. This results in clear segregation of duties among users.
The three security levels are:
Client / Server Rule: Based on the access type selected the user is allowed or disallowed to Create/Alter/Delete the Client or Server rules at the synchronisation Client or Server respectively
Synchronisation: Based on the access type selected the user is allowed or disallowed to perform data synchronisation from the client or server
Sync Reports: Based on the access type selected the user is allowed or disallowed to view synchronisation reports
Note: The detailed procedure to add or remove the tasks to the required security level is explained in the topic Assigning Security Levels.